Hall of Fame 2013


The Annual Hall of Fame is the recognition of people who have made significant contributions to the restaurant industry in Hawaii.

In February, HRA put out a call for nominations. This year, 38 names were put forward. A selection committee reviewed each person for their contributions. The inductees for 2013 are:

Josephine Honda, Dennis & Dulcie Honda
William J. Kimi, Jr.
Victor Lim
Tsutao & Harriet Morioka
Colin Nishida
Buddy Nobriga
Randy Schoch
Emme Tomimbang
Honda Tofu
Uncle Billy’s. Hilo Bay Hotel
Dani’s Restaurant, Kauai
Side Street Inn
Maui Soda & Ice
Desert Island Restaurants
Emme, Inc.

Click here for more information or to register.